contact information

Senators

Canada’s 105 senators are men and women of accomplishment and experience. They are business people and scientists, judges and teachers, athletes, community leaders and senior civil servants who use their lifetimes of expertise to ensure Parliament acts in the best interests of Canadians.

Senators come from diverse ethnic, socio-economic and cultural backgrounds; they use the wisdom gleaned from their own experiences to give minorities a strong voice in Parliament.

Free to speak their minds and act on their consciences, senators play an essential role in Canada’s parliamentary democracy.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Hon. Senator Staff Phone Fax Email
Andreychuk, A. Raynell
  • S Van Dusen, Darlene
1-613-947-2239 1-613-947-2241 raynell.andreychuk@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ataullahjan, Salma
  • S Azimi, Jwandoon
  • P Philpott, Kelly
  • E Woodcock, Natalie
1-613-947-5906 1-613-947-5908 salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Baker, George, P.C.
  • E Bittle, Linda
1-613-947-2517 1-613-947-1525 george.baker@sen.parl.gc.ca
Batters, Denise
  • P Fawcett Helman, Lana
  • S Shantz, Barbara
1-613-996-8922 1-613-996-8964 denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bellemare, Diane
  • S Depontailler, Maximilien
  • R Fafard, Alexis
  • S Labelle-Morissette, Julie
  • E Valenti, Veronique
1-613-943-1555 1-613-943-1565 diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bernard, Wanda Elaine Thomas
  • E Flannery, Julie
  • R Tettey, Yaa
1-613-996-2090 1-613-996-2010 WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca
Beyak, Lynn
  • L King, William
  • E Molloy, Shirley A.
1-613-996-8680 1-613-996-8673 lynn.beyak@sen.parl.gc.ca
Black, Douglas
  • P Cousineau, Patrick
  • A Meding, Houston
  • S Rafter, Sheila
1-613-996-8757 1-613-996-8862 doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boisvenu, Pierre-Hugues
  • S El-Akhrass, Maryam
1-613-943-4030 1-613-943-4029 pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boniface, Gwen
  • E McAlpine, Lori
  • R Ross, Cameron
1-613-995-9193 1-613-995-9194 Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bovey, Patricia E.
  • P Campbell, Archibald
  • E Hupé, Carole
1-613-995-9176 1-613-995-9182 Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Brazeau, Patrick
  • A Charette, Chantal J.
  • P Simms, Debra
1-613-995-8625 1-613-995-8647 Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca
Campbell, Larry W.
  • S Davidson, Leslie
  • E Ross, Pam
1-613-995-4050 1-613-995-4056 larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca
Carignan, Claude, P.C.
  • E Allard, Anne
  • P Hébert, Jacques
1-613-992-0240 1-613-992-0246 claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Christmas, Dan
  • P Fleming, Alan
  • A Pereira, Carol
1-613-996-2188 1-613-996-2153 daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cools, Anne C.
  • S Coudé-Levesque, Guillaume
  • S Elliot, Chelsea
  • A Panetta, Sabrina
1-613-992-2808 1-613-992-8513 anne.cools@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cordy, Jane
  • A Doherty, Susanna
  • S Ryan, Matthew
1-613-995-8409 1-613-995-8432 jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cormier, René
  • R Bérubé, Sylvain
  • L Catta, Alexandre
  • E Dugas, Amélie L.
1-613-996-2247 1-613-996-2279 Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dagenais, Jean-Guy
  • P Desmarais, Richard
  • E Farrell, Mireille
1-613-996-7644 1-613-996-7649 jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dawson, Dennis
  • E Taillefer, Arlene
1-613-995-3978 1-613-995-3998 dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Day, Joseph A.
  • A Fjodor, Jemcov
  • S Gropp, Caitlin
  • P Kagedan, Barbara
  • S Kuchar, Leonard
  • E McCavour, Cindy
  • S Ruiz-Orduz, Angelica
1-613-992-0833 1-613-992-1175 joseph.day@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dean, Tony
  • P McLaren, Amanda
  • A Thomas, Lauren
1-613-996-2312 1-613-996-2287 Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca
Demers, Jacques
  • E Tessier, Line
1-613-992-0151 1-613-992-0128 line.tessier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Downe, Percy E.
  • P Murphy, David
  • E Villeneuve, Marylène
1-613-943-8107 1-613-943-8109 percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca
Doyle, Norman E.
  • E Downey, Jeanette
1-613-996-7483 1-613-996-7466 norman.doyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
Duffy, Michael
  • P Guzzo Lehman, Andrea
  • E Mercer, Melanie
1-613-947-4163 1-613-947-4157 Michael.Duffy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dupuis, Renée
  • E Poullet, Brigitte
1-613-996-2063 1-613-996-2047 Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dyck, Lillian Eva
  • L Patel, Shaili
  • S Salahor, Nicholas
1-613-995-4318 1-613-995-4331 lillian.dyck@sen.parl.gc.ca
Eaton, Nicole
  • P Baker, Nancy
  • E Shields, Joanne
1-613-947-4047 1-613-947-4044 nicole.eaton@sen.parl.gc.ca
Eggleton, Art, P.C.
  • R Barr-Klouman, Agnes
  • L Delaney, Michael
  • S McIlveen, Janet
1-613-995-4230 1-613-995-4237 art.eggleton@sen.parl.gc.ca
Enverga, Tobias C. Jr.
  • P Campbell, James
  • S Parungao, Eric
1-613-943-1945 1-613-943-1938 tobias.enverga@sen.parl.gc.ca
Forest, Éric
  • L Couillard, François
  • E Ferron, Marie France
1-613-996-2171 1-613-996-2168 Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca
Fraser, Joan
  • L Mankowski, Kornelia
1-613-943-9556 1-613-943-9558 joan.fraser@sen.parl.gc.ca
Frum, Linda
  • S Mason, Kevin
  • E Rokosh, Gillian
  • S Silver, Aaron
1-613-992-0310 1-613-992-0316 linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca
Furey, George J.
  • E Barnable, Stuart Kenneth
  • S Cail, Christina
  • P Charron, Suzanne
  • S Cicchini, Loren
  • S Deng, Victoria
  • S Grittner, Frédéric
  • S Kealey, Sean
  • S Waselnuk, Andrea
1-613-992-4416 1-613-943-1792 george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gagné, Raymonde
  • E Belliveau, Suzanne
  • P Makalian, Vrouyr
1-613-943-4323 1-613-943-4327 Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca
Galvez, Rosa
  • R Hincke, Alexandra
  • E Laviolette, Stéphane
1-613-996-2210 1-613-996-2208 rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gold, Marc
  • S Mace, Jessie-Lynn
  • L Price, Peter
  • P Tremblay, Ginette
1-613-995-9211 1-613-995-9216 marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca
Greene, Stephen
  • P Reed, Christopher
  • E Ruppenstein, Adelheid
1-613-947-4210 1-613-947-4224 stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Griffin, Diane F.
  • E Bédard, Sylvie
  • P Skinner, Lyle
1-613-996-2140 1-613-996-2133 Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Harder, Peter, P.C.
  • S Allen, Renée
  • P Bélanger, Catherine
  • P Brisson, Rosemarie
  • S Crosson-Gooderham, Amélie
  • S Depontailler, Maximilien
  • S Fedio, Chloé
  • L Gunn-Doerge, Benjamin
  • S Laghi, Brian
  • E Lavoie, Lucie
  • P McKendry, Martin
  • P Ménard, Éric-Antoine
  • S Penney, Michael
  • P Rivers, Robert
  • E Zoubairi, Amina
1-613-995-0222 1-613-995-0207 peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca
Hartling, Nancy J.
  • P Essiembre, Natalie
  • S Lamoureux, Anthony
1-613-995-9191 1-613-995-9184 Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca
Housakos, Leo
  • S Delaney, Jacqui
  • E Lacombe, Diane
1-613-947-4237 1-613-947-4239 Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca
Hubley, Elizabeth
  • S Macdonald, Danielle
  • P Nicholson, Melanie
1-613-992-1177 1-613-992-1516 elizabeth.hubley@sen.parl.gc.ca
Jaffer, Mobina S.B.
  • A Bouchard, Melina
  • S Jeffray, Gavin
  • A Rampersad, Seema
1-613-992-0189 1-613-992-0673 mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Joyal, Serge, P.C.
  • L Adjemian, Aram
  • R Diagne, Momar
  • E Payet, Sébastien
1-613-943-0434 1-613-943-0441 serge.joyal@sen.parl.gc.ca
Kenny, Colin
  • P Carrozzi, Veronica
  • E Cathcart, Evan
  • S Dietz, Stephan
1-613-996-2877 1-613-996-3737 colin.kenny@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lang, Daniel
  • S MacIver, Jennifer
  • P Raghubeer, Naresh
1-613-947-4050 1-613-947-4049 daniel.lang@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lankin, Frances, P.C.
  • E Désilets, Rose M.
  • R Odd, Dylan
1-613-995-2795 1-613-995-2789 Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lovelace Nicholas, Sandra M.
  • E Smith, Carol
1-613-943-3635 1-613-943-3637 carole.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
MacDonald, Michael L.
  • P Dunn, Ewan
  • E Dunn, Kathryn
1-613-995-1866 1-613-995-1853 michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca
Maltais, Ghislain
  • E Donoghue, Mélanie
  • P Harrison, Luc
1-613-996-7377 1-613-996-7260 ghislain.maltais@sen.parl.gc.ca
Manning, Fabian
  • R Careen, Amy
  • S Dennis, Trudi
  • E O'Rielly, Ethel
1-613-947-4203 1-613-947-4170 fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marshall, Elizabeth
  • P Uribe, Julieta
  • E Wolfe, Valérie
1-613-943-4011 elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Martin, Yonah
  • E Doyle, Kristin
  • S Eunhae Lee, Grace
  • E Seear, Grace
1-613-947-4078 1-613-947-4082 martin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marwah, Sabi
  • E Bittle, Hilary
1-613-947-6809 1-613-947-6810 sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca
Massicotte, Paul J.
  • E Zeller, Judith
1-613-943-8110 1-613-943-8129 paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca
McCoy, Elaine
  • S Andersen, Lars
  • A Burris, Elspeth
  • S Hussain, Naveeda
  • P Jarabek, Gwen
  • S Jarabek, Jeffrey
  • L O'Brien, Stéphanie
  • S Paquette, Nicole
  • L Price, Peter
  • A Shamsi, Tara
  • A St-Pierre, Martine
1-613-995-4293 1-613-995-4304 elaine.mccoy@sen.parl.gc.ca
McInnis, Thomas J.
  • E Hutchison, Tara
  • P Melo, Sandy
1-613-943-1662 1-613-943-1683 thomasjohnson.mcinnis@sen.parl.gc.ca
McIntyre, Paul E.
  • P Bucur, Andreea
  • S Sobanska, Aleksandra
1-613-943-1756 1-613-943-1751 paul.mcintyre@sen.parl.gc.ca
McPhedran, Marilou
  • S Crich, Daniel
  • A Lin, Cathy
1-613-996-2106 1-613-996-2125 Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mégie, Marie-Françoise
  • E Ippersiel, Kathleen
  • R St-Julien, Dimitri
1-613-996-2357 1-613-996-2369 marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mercer, Terry M.
  • E Petten, Sherry
  • P Sheppard, David A.
1-613-996-2657 1-613-947-2345 terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mitchell, Grant
  • S Dixon, Rebecca
  • E Gray, Sarah
  • S Kolz, Gregory
  • S Olver, Kristen
1-613-995-4254 1-613-995-4265 grant.mitchell@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mockler, Percy
  • A Boone, Jessica
  • S Sirois, René
  • E Thériault-Michaud, Diane
1-613-947-4225 1-613-947-4227 percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca
Moncion, Lucie
  • P Mercier, Louise
1-613-996-2224 1-613-996-2191 Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca
Munson, Jim
  • P Thibedeau, Lisa
1-613-947-2504 1-613-947-2506 jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Neufeld, Richard
  • P Gagnon, Éric
  • E Tancorre, Patty
1-613-947-4055 1-613-947-4065 richard.neufeld@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ngo, Thanh Hai
  • P Labrosse, Vincent
  • S Pham, Julie
1-613-943-1599 1-613-943-1592 thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ogilvie, Kelvin Kenneth
  • P Clément, Sylvie
  • R Comeau-Butler, Alice
1-613-992-0331 1-613-992-0334 kelvin.ogilvie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Oh, Victor
  • E Castro Werry, Jean
  • S Waltos, Kalina
  • L Zhu, Bonita
1-613-943-1880 1-613-943-1882 senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca
Omidvar, Ratna
  • E Saunders, Stephanie
  • P Wagner, Dana
1-613-943-4330 1-613-943-4328 Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pate, Kim
  • P Bascur, Jenny
  • R Grant, Emily
1-613-995-9220 1-613-995-9218 Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca
Patterson, Dennis Glen
  • S Millest, Anna
  • E Nowdluk, Leetia
  • P Santos, Claudine
1-613-992-0480 1-613-992-0495 dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Petitclerc, Chantal
  • E Côté, Vincent
  • R Diagne, Momar
1-613-995-0298 1-613-995-0276 Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca
Plett, Donald Neil
  • P Harnden, Jennifer
  • S Komarnicki, JoAnna
  • E MacGregor, Karma
  • A Perry, Daniel
1-613-992-0180 1-613-992-0186 don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca
Poirier, Rose-May
  • E Begin, Lou-Anne
  • P Poirier, Jeffrey
1-613-943-4027 1-613-943-4026 rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pratte, André
  • S Biard, Sylvie
  • R Larouche, Ariane
1-613-995-0300 1-613-995-0318 Andre.Pratte@sen.parl.gc.ca
Raine, Nancy Greene
  • S Bonus, Gail
  • E Caldwell, Dorothy
  • A Smith, Melanie
1-613-947-4052 1-613-947-4054 nancy.raine@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ringuette, Pierrette
  • A Dumond-Filion, Brigitte
  • P Rosenburgh, Timothy M.
1-613-943-2248 1-613-943-2245 pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca
Runciman, Bob
  • E Bakker, Doreen
  • P Raison, Barry
1-613-943-4020 1-613-943-4022 bob.runciman@sen.parl.gc.ca
Saint-Germain, Raymonde
  • R D'aragon, Alexandre
  • S Ferland, Pascal
1-613-995-9204 1-613-995-9210 raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca
Seidman, Judith
  • P Lukasheh, Yana
  • E Potvin, Mylaine
1-613-992-0110 1-613-992-0118 judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca
Sibbeston, Nick G.
  • E Fruin, Alexi
  • P Trenholm, Hayden
1-613-943-7790 1-613-943-7792 sibnic@sen.parl.gc.ca
Sinclair, Murray
  • E Entwistle, Natasha
  • P Luhtasaari, Jane
  • R Tolley, Caitlin
1-613-995-0234 1-613-995-0273 Senator.Sinclair@sen.parl.gc.ca
Smith, Larry W.
  • P Beck, Nichole A.
  • E Grenon, Monique
  • S Preszcator, Regan
1-613-996-8555 1-613-996-8565 larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
Stewart Olsen, Carolyn
  • P Barker, Tyler
  • E Lory-Leroux, Barb
1-613-992-0121 1-613-992-0124 carolyn.stewartolsen@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tannas, Scott
  • S Gorsche, Madison
  • P Shaffer, Mary Ellen
1-613-943-2240 1-613-943-2280 scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tardif, Claudette
  • E Boulanger, Sylvie
  • P Naud, Patrick
1-613-947-3589 1-613-947-3609 claudette.tardif@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tkachuk, David
  • P Hay, Robin
  • E Shave, Katarina
1-613-947-3196 1-613-947-3198 david.tkachuk@sen.parl.gc.ca
Unger, Betty
  • L Docksteader, Craig
1-613-996-7420 1-613-996-7407 betty.unger@sen.parl.gc.ca
Verner, Josée, P.C.
  • P Dubois, François
  • E Schlesak, Elizabeth
1-613-996-6999 1-613-996-7004 josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wallin, Pamela
  • S Fisher, Tobias
  • E Tremblay MacDonald, Lynn
1-613-996-2794 1-613-995-0173 pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Watt, Charlie
  • E Buen, Almira
  • P Smith, Lisa
1-613-992-2981 1-613-990-5453 charlie.watt@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wells, David M.
  • S Azimi, Wala
  • P Courtois, Claudine
  • S Young, Andria
1-613-943-1788 1-613-943-1926 davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wetston, Howard
  • P Ezard, Bradley
  • E Muma, Beverly
1-613-995-9197 1-613-995-9201 Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca
White, Vernon
  • P Boudreau, Denise
1-613-996-7602 1-613-996-7654 senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca
Woo, Yuen Pau
  • E Haddock, Louise
  • P Miller, Andrew
  • R Proctor, Kate
1-613-995-9244 1-613-995-9246 YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca
E
Executive
A
Administrative
L
Legislative
P
Policy Advisor
S
Special Assistant
R
Researcher