Senators

Image of a red line

Canada’s 105 senators are men and women of accomplishment and experience. They are business people and scientists, judges and teachers, athletes, community leaders and senior civil servants who use their lifetimes of expertise to ensure Parliament acts in the best interests of Canadians.

Senators come from diverse ethnic, socio-economic and cultural backgrounds; they use the wisdom gleaned from their own experiences to give minorities a strong voice in Parliament.

Free to speak their minds and act on their consciences, senators play an essential role in Canada’s parliamentary democracy.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Hon. Senator Staff Phone Fax Email
Anderson, Margaret Dawn
  • Crump, Maggie
1-613-947-7570 1-613-947-7251 MargaretDawn.Anderson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Arnot, David
343-550-8142 David.Arnot@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ataullahjan, Salma
  • Stretch, Ayah
1-613-947-5906 1-613-947-5908 salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Audette, Michèle
  • Allard, Anne
  • Gros-Louis, Nadine
343-550-8142 Michele.Audette@sen.parl.gc.ca
Batters, Denise
  • Fawcett Helman, Lana
  • Shave, Katarina
1-613-996-8922 1-613-996-8964 denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bellemare, Diane
  • Labelle-Morissette, Julie
  • Tomaras, Ermioni
1-613-943-1555 1-613-943-1565 diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bernard, Wanda Elaine Thomas
  • Flannery, Julie
  • Hay, Anne-Marie
  • Panetta, Sabrina
1-613-996-2090 1-613-996-2010 WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca
Black, Douglas
  • Komarnicki, JoAnna
  • Mason, Kevin
  • McRae, Bryce
1-613-996-8757 1-613-996-8862 doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca
Black, Robert
  • Klasios, Olivia
  • Roper, Kimberly
1-613-943-3416 robert.black@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boehm, Peter M.
  • Cail, Christina
  • Strik, Mary-Ann
1-613-943-8226 Peter.Boehm@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boisvenu, Pierre-Hugues
  • Lopes Amorim, Jordan
1-613-943-4030 pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boniface, Gwen
  • McAlpine, Lori
  • Ross, Cameron
1-613-995-9193 Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bovey, Patricia
  • Campbell, Archibald
  • Sentongo-Andersen, Christine
1-613-995-9176 1-613-995-9182 Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boyer, Yvonne
  • Carrozzi, Veronica
  • Cyr, Aiden
  • Losier, Sky
1-613-943-3500 1-613-943-3502 Yvonne.Boyer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Brazeau, Patrick
  • Arnesto, Gloriana
  • Simms, Debby
1-613-995-8625 1-613-995-8647 Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca
Busson, Bev
  • Jones, June
1-613-943-7930 Bev.Busson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Campbell, Larry W.
  • Ross, Pam
1-613-995-4050 larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca
Carignan, Claude, P.C.
  • Chenette, Mathieu
  • Hébert, Jacques
  • Pleau, Jules
1-613-992-0240 1-613-992-0246 claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Christmas, Dan
  • Fleming, Alan
  • Matthews-Denny, Karina
  • Pereira, Carol
1-613-996-2188 daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Clement, Bernadette
  • Verhoeven, Katie
613-944-1046 Bernadette.Clement@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cordy, Jane
  • Doherty, Susanna
  • Gropp, Caitlin
  • Ryan, Matthew
1-613-995-8409 1-613-995-8432 jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cormier, René
  • Breault, Camille
  • Gosselin, Marilyse
1-613-996-2247 Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cotter, Brent
  • McCavour, Cindy
1-613-943-8708 Brent.Cotter@sen.parl.gc.ca
Coyle, Mary
  • Delage Larson, Lili-Anne
  • Mace, Jessie-Lynn
1-613-943-1338 1-613-943-1341 Mary.Coyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dagenais, Jean-Guy
  • Desmarais, Richard
  • Farrell, Mireille
1-613-996-7644 1-613-996-7649 jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dalphond, Pierre J.
  • McKendry, Marty
  • Nag, Anushua
1-613-943-3688 1-613-943-3684 PierreJ.Dalphond@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dasko, Donna
  • Knoefel, Arianna
  • MacDonald, Cathy
1-613-943-3711 1-613-943-3715 Donna.Dasko@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dawson, Dennis
  • Forsyth, Heather
  • Rendulic, Steven
  • Taillefer, Arlene
1-613-995-3978 1-613-995-3998 dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Deacon, Colin
  • Arthur, Benedicta
  • Dlab, David
1-613-943-3735 colin.deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca
Deacon, Marty
  • Delaney, Michael
  • Shamsi, Tara
1-613-220-6886 Marty.Deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dean, Tony
  • Thomas, Lauren
1-613-996-2312 1-613-996-2287 Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca
Downe, Percy E.
  • Delaney, Melissa
  • Murphy, David
1-613-943-8107 1-613-943-8109 percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca
Duncan, Pat
  • Andersen, Lars
  • Van Dusen, Darlene
1-613-947-7557 1-613-947-7554 Pat.Duncan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dupuis, Renée
  • Poullet, Brigitte
1-613-996-2063 1-613-996-2047 Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Forest, Éric
  • Ferron, Marie France
  • Labrie, Dominic
1-613-996-2171 1-613-996-2168 Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca
Forest-Niesing, Josée
  • El-Farouk, Nour
  • Mercier, Louise
1-613-943-8313 1-613-943-8316 Josee.Forest-Niesing@sen.parl.gc.ca
Francis, Brian
  • Castro Werry, Jean
1-613-943-8296 1-613-943-8302 Brian.Francis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Furey, George J.
  • Barnable, Stuart Kenneth
  • Boukhouali, Sarah
  • Cicchini, Loren
  • Grittner, Frédéric
  • Kealey, Sean
  • Nembhard, Keean
  • Ryan, Ross
  • Venugopal, Madison
1-613-992-4416 1-613-992-9772 george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gagné, Raymonde
  • Belliveau, Suzanne
  • Leggett, Rod
1-613-943-4323 Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca
Galvez, Rosa
  • Laviolette, Stéphane
  • Péloffy, Karine
  • Zrinyi, Nicholas
1-613-996-2210 1-613-996-2208 rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gerba, Amina
  • Vidaurre Calderon, Walter
343-550-8142 Amina.Gerba@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gignac, Clément
  • Donoghue, Mélanie
613-944-1113 Clement.Gignac@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gold, Marc, P.C.
  • Brisson, Rosemarie
  • Fedio, Chloé
  • Gunn-Doerge, Benjamin
  • Lévesque, Geneviève
  • Liang, Dorothy
  • Ménard, Éric-Antoine
  • Penney, Michael
  • Tremblay, Ginette
  • Zeinali, Maya
1-613-995-0222 1-613-995-0207 marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca
Greene, Stephen
  • Reed, Christopher
  • Ruppenstein, Adelheid
1-613-947-4210 1-613-947-4224 stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Griffin, Diane F.
  • Joanne, Shields
  • McGarry, Terri
  • Skinner, Lyle
1-613-996-2140 1-613-996-2133 Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Harder, Peter, P.C.
  • Allen, Renée
  • Laghi, Brian
1-613-943-8039 peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca
Hartling, Nancy J.
  • Lamoureux, Anthony
1-613-995-9191 Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca
Housakos, Leo 1-613-947-4237 1-613-947-4239 Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca
Jaffer, Mobina S. B.
  • Jeffray, Gavin
  • Rampersad, Seema
1-613-992-0189 1-613-992-0673 mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Klyne, Marty
  • McKendry, Marty
  • Richard, Manon
  • Rivers, Robert
1-613-943-7933 1-613-943-7940 Marty.Klyne@sen.parl.gc.ca
Kutcher, Stan
  • Little, Megan
  • MacKay, Amy
1-613-947-7277 Stanley.Kutcher@sen.parl.gc.ca
LaBoucane-Benson, Patti
  • Bédard, Sylvie
  • Gorsche, Madison
1-613-943-8282 Patti.LaBoucane-Benson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lankin, Frances, P.C.
  • Désilets, Rose M.
  • Paikin, Henry
1-613-995-2795 1-613-995-2789 Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Loffreda, Tony
  • Gagnon, Éric
  • Richer, Julie
1-613-943-5694 Tony.Loffreda@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lovelace Nicholas, Sandra M.
  • Smith, Carol
1-613-943-3635 1-613-943-3637 carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
MacDonald, Michael L.
  • Dunn, Ewan
  • Dunn, Kathryn
  • MacEachern, James
1-613-995-1866 1-613-995-1853 michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca
Manning, Fabian
  • O'Rielly, Ethel
1-613-947-4203 1-613-947-4170 fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marshall, Elizabeth
  • Adjemian, Aram
  • Wolfe, Valérie
1-613-943-4011 elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Martin, Yonah
  • Doyle, Kristin
  • Lee, Heath
  • Seear, Grace
  • Sem, Edward
1-613-947-4078 1-613-947-4082 martin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marwah, Sabi
  • Bishop, Jonathan
  • Bittle, Hilary
1-613-947-6809 sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca
Massicotte, Paul J.
  • Napoles-Medina, Luis
  • Tessier, Line
1-613-943-5793 1-613-943-8129 paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca
McCallum, Mary Jane
  • Campbell, James
  • Millest, Anna
1-613-943-1330 MaryJane.McCallum@sen.parl.gc.ca
McPhedran, Marilou
  • Anderson, John Inca
1-613-996-2106 Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mégie, Marie-Françoise
  • Diamandis, Fotini-Hellas
  • Hyppia, Rémi
  • Ippersiel, Kathleen
  • Thibodeau, Nicolas
1-613-996-2357 marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mercer, Terry M.
  • Forsyth, Heather
  • Sheppard, David A.
1-613-996-2657 1-613-947-2345 terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Miville-Dechêne, Julie
  • Biard, Sylvie
  • Tran, To-Yen
1-613-943-4780 julie.miville-dechene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mockler, Percy
  • Long, Yvon
  • Soucy, Jean-Paul
  • Thériault-Michaud, Diane
1-613-947-4225 1-613-947-4227 percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca
Moncion, Lucie
  • Albert, Marie-Pier
  • Jules Pierre, Claudia
1-613-996-2224 Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca
Moodie, Rosemary
  • Alayche, Alexandra
  • Almer, Yana
  • Dadjo, Josh
1-613-947-7237 1-613-947-7239 Rosemary.Moodie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ngo, Thanh Hai
  • Bouagada, Rima
  • Bucur, Andreea
  • Mayer, Sabrina
1-613-943-1599 1-613-943-1592 thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca
Oh, Victor
  • Brown, Amanda
  • Ray, Lauren
1-613-943-1880 senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca
Omidvar, Ratna
  • Faucette, Paul
  • Keenan, Paige
  • Saunders, Stephanie
1-613-943-4330 Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pate, Kim
  • Cathcart, Evan
  • Grant, Emily
1-613-995-9220 1-613-995-9218 Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca
Patterson, Dennis Glen
  • Desmond, Brice-Bennett
  • Santos, Claudine
  • Tancorre, Patty
1-613-992-0480 1-613-992-0495 dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Petitclerc, Chantal
  • Côté, Vincent
  • Diagne, Momar
1-613-995-0298 Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca
Plett, Donald Neil
  • Docksteader, Craig
  • Shantz, Barbara
1-613-947-6416 1-613-947-6447 don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca
Poirier, Rose-May
  • Begin, Lou-Anne
  • Poirier, Jeffrey
  • Young, Andria
1-613-943-4027 1-613-943-4026 rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Quinn, Jim
  • Carroll, Corinne
1-613-944-1050 jim.quinn@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ravalia, Mohamed-Iqbal
  • McIlveen, Janet
  • Polowin, Sarah
  • Rideout, Marilyn
1-613-943-3676 Mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca
Richards, David
  • Lacombe, Diane
1-613-943-6263 1-613-943-6265 David.Richards@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ringuette, Pierrette
  • Dumond-Filion, Brigitte
  • Rosenburgh, Timothy M.
1-613-943-2248 1-613-943-2245 pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca
Saint-Germain, Raymonde
  • Abi, Rania
  • Arnoux Hébert, Étienne
1-613-995-9204 1-613-995-9210 raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca
Seidman, Judith G.
  • Clément, Sylvie
  • Macgregor, Karma
  • Michailovich, Valeria
1-613-992-0110 1-613-992-0118 judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca
Simons, Paula
  • Charnalia, Ameya
  • Wagner, Cynthia
1-613-943-8242 Paula.Simons@sen.parl.gc.ca
Smith, Larry W.
  • Azimi, Jwan
  • Tremblay, Guylaine
1-343-549-2746 larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
Sorensen, Karen
343-550-8142 Karen.Sorensen@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tannas, Scott
  • Bousnadji, Lillia
  • Caverley, Sara
  • Price, Peter
  • Shaffer, Mary Ellen
1-613-943-2240 scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Verner, Josée, P.C.
  • Dubois, François
  • Farrell, Renée
1-613-996-6999 josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wallin, Pamela
  • Boon, Paul J.
  • Tremblay MacDonald, Lynn
1-613-996-2794 1-613-995-0173 pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wells, David M.
  • Caza, Noah
  • Courtois, Claudine
  • MacQuarrie, Martha
1-613-943-1788 1-613-943-1926 davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wetston, Howard
  • Bishop, Jonathan
  • Fisher, Lisa
1-613-995-9197 Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca
White, Vernon
  • Boudreau, Denise
1-613-996-7602 1-613-996-7654 senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca
Woo, Yuen Pau
  • Allan, Sarah
  • Haddock, Louise
  • Knoefel, Arianna
1-613-995-9244 1-613-995-9246 YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca
Yussuff, Hassan
  • Bowen, Joel
  • Harris-Read, Ceanray
613-944-1108 H.Yussuff@sen.parl.gc.ca