Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chair: The Honourable SHARON CARSTAIRS

Wednesday, May 1, 1996

Issue No. 8

First Proceedings on:
Examination of Bill C-9, An Act respecting the Law Commission of Canada


For Bill C-9:

From the Department of Justice:

David Paget, Senior General Counsel, Corporate Policy and Planning Directorate;

Deborah McCorkell-Hoy, Director, Law Reform Division.


The Honourable Sharon Carstairs, Chair

The Honourable Pierre Claude Nolin, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Beaudoin, Bryden, Doyle, *Fairbairn, P.C. (or Graham), Ghitter, Gigantès, Jessiman, Lewis, Losier-Cool, *Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson), Milne, Pearson

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the Committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Ghitter substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Kinsella. (May 1, 1996)

Back to top