Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable CHARLIE WATT

Wednesday, November 19, 1997
Tuesday, February 10, 1998
Tuesday, February 25, 1998
Tuesday, March 17, 1998

Issue No. 2

Future business of the committee

Special study on Aboriginal Governance and follow-up to the committee report on "The Aboriginal Soldier after the Wars"


From the Department of Veterans Affairs:

David Nicholson, Deputy Minister;

David MacDonald, Director, Property Management; and

Harry Adderley, Director, Special Projects.

From the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development:

Matthew King, Director General, Strategic Policy Branch;

Daniel McDougall, Acting Director, Policy Management Directorate;

Robert Eyahpaise, Acting Director, Lands Directorate; and

Rick Simison, Manager, Land Research


The Honourable Charlie Watt, Chairman

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Andreychuk, Austin, P.C., Beaudoin, Berntson, Chalifoux, Forest, * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Pearson, St. Germain, P.C., Taylor

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top