Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-97

Chairman: The Honourable CHARLIE WATT

Tuesday, March 31, 1998

Issue No. 3

First and last meeting on: Examination of Bill C-8, Canada-Yukon Oil and Gas Accord


From the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development:

Mimi Fortier, Acting Director, Northern Oil and Gas Directorate;

Normand Tremblay, Chief Economic Policy, Northern Oil and Gas Directorate;

Mary Douglas, Legal Counsel, Legal Services;

Harmit Bajaj, Director, Fiscal Relations Directorate; and

James F. Bishop, Chief Federal Negotiator, Claims and Indian Government.


The Honourable Charlie Watt, Chairman

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Andreychuk, Austin, Beaudoin, Berntson, Chalifoux, Forest, * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Pearson, St. Germain, P.C., Taylor

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top