Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable CHARLIE WATT

Wednesday, November 25, 1998

Issue No. 14

Public hearings on Aboriginal self-government


From National Aboriginal Housing Association:

Mel Buffalo, President.


The Honourable Charlie Watt, Chairman

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Andreychuk, Austin, P.C., Berntson, Chalifoux, Gill, * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Mahovlich, Pearson, St. Germain, P.C.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the ommittee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the Committee was amended as follows:

The name of an honourable senator will be substituted at a later date, for that of the Honourable Senator Beaudoin (November 20, 1998).

Back to top