Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999

Chairman: The Honourable LISE BACON

Wednesday, November 3, 1999

Issue No. 4

Fourth meeting on: The order in council authorizing certain major air carriers and persons to negotiate and enter into any conditional agreement


From Canadian Airlines:

Kevin E. Benson, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Stephen Markey, Senior Vice-President, Corporate and Government Affairs;

Scott Bradley, Government Relations.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chairman

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, * Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Callbeck, Finestone, P.C., Johnson, Kirby, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Spivak

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Perrault substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Finnerty (November 3, 1999).

Back to top