Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable LISE BACON

Wednesday, May 3, 2000

Issue No. 12

Third meeting on: Marine Liability Act (Bill S-17)


From the Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters:

Arthur Payne, President;

Doug McRae, Chairman of the CBMU Legislative Committee.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, *Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Callbeck, Finestone, P.C., Furey, Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Spivak.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in Membership of the Committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator De Bané, P.C. (May 3, 2000).

Back to top