Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1999-2000

Chair: The Honourable LISE BACON

Tuesday, June 13, 2000

Issue No. 19

Sixth meeting on: Bill C-26, An Act to amend the Canada Transportation Act, the Competition Act, the Competition Tribunal Act and the Air Canada Public Participation Act and to amend another Act in consequence


From Air Nova, AirBC and Air Ontario:

Joseph D. Randell, President and CEO;

Nathalie Megann, Manager of Public Relations.

From the Association of Canadian Travel Agents:

Randall Williams, President.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, * Boudreau, P.C. (or Hays), Callbeck, Finestone, P.C., Johnson, Kirby, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Spivak

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Perrault, P.C. substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Furey (June 13, 2000).

Back to top