Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable THELMA J. CHALIFOUX
Tuesday, May 1, 2001

Issue No. 3

Second meeting on: Bill S-24, An Act to implement an agreement between the Mohawks of Kanesatake and Her Majesty in right of Canada respecting governance of certain lands by the Mohawks of Kanesatake and to amend an Act in consequence


Grand Chief James Gabriel, Mohawks of Kanesatake;

T. Brenda Etienne, Senior Negotiator, Mohawks of Kanesatake;

Anjali Choksi, Legal Council.


The Honourable Thelma J. Chalifoux, Chair

The Honourable Janis G. Johnson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Carney, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Christensen, Cochrane, Fraser, Gill, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Pearson, Rompkey, P.C., Sibbeston, St. Germain, P.C., Tkachuk.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top