Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON
Thursday, May 31, 2001

Issue No. 9

Twelfth Meeting on: International trade in agricultural and agri-food products, and short-term and long-term measures for the health of the agricultural and the agri-food industry in all regions of Canada


From the Association of Manitoba Municipalities:

Wayne Motheral, President;

Joe Masi, Director of Policy and Research.

From the Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities:

Mr. J. Sinclair Harrison, President;

Arita Paul, Manager of Agricultural Services.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chair

The Honourable Jack Wiebe, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

* Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Chalifoux, Fairbairn, P.C., Gill, Hubley, LeBreton, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Oliver, Stratton, Tkachuk, Tunney

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Finestone. P.C., substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Hubley (May 30, 2001).

The name of the Honourable Senator Hubley substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Finestone, P.C. (May 31, 2001).