Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001-02

Chair: The Honourable NICHOLAS W. TAYLOR

Tuesday, April 23, 2002
Thursday, April 25, 2002

Issue No. 28

Fifth meeting on:
Bill C-10, An Act respecting the national marine conservation areas of Canada


First meeting on:
Bill C-27, An Act respecting the long-term management of Nuclear fuel waste


The Honourable Herb Dhaliwal, P.C., M.P., Minister of Natural Resources


Tuesday, April 23, 2002

Officials from Natural Resources Canada:

Peter Brown, Director, Uranium and Radioactive Waste Division;

Carmel Letourneau, Senior Policy Advisor, Uranium and Radioactive Waste Division;

Joanne Kellerman, Legal Counsel, Legal Services.

From Northwatch:

Brennain Lloyd, Coordinator.

Thursday, April 25, 2002

From the British Columbia Aboriginal Fisheries Commission:

Russ Jones, Consultant.


The Honourable Nicholas W. Taylor, Chair

The Honourable Mira Spivak, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Banks, Buchanan, P.C., *Carstairs (or Robichaud, P.C.), Christensen, Cochrane, Eyton, Finnerty, Kelleher, P.C., Kenny, Keon, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Sibbeston

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Banks was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mahovlich (April 19, 2002).

Back to top