Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable GERALD J. COMEAU
Tuesday, November 6, 2001

Issue No. 12

Seventeenth meeting on: Examination upon the matters relating to the fishing industry


From the Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada:

Mr. Paul Sprout, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Fisheries Management;

Ms Catrina Tapley, Director, AFPR and National Policy Framework;

Ms Michelle Doucet, Director, Program Development, Fisheries Renewal;

Mr. Arthur Kroeger, Chair of the Independent Panel on Access Criteria; and

Ms Martha Jackman, Board Member, Independent Panel on Access Criteria.


The Honourable Gerald J. Comeau, Chair

The Honourable Joan Cook, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Callbeck, *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.), Ferretti Barth, Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Mahovlich, Meighen, Phalen, Robertson, Tunney, Watt.

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Jaffer was added (October 31, 2001).

The name of the Honourable Senator Ferretti Barth substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Jaffer (November 6, 2001).

Back to top