Skip to content
ILLE - Special Committee

Illegal Drugs (Special)

Proceedings of the Special Committee on Illegal Drugs

First Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001-2002

Chair: The Honourable PIERRE CLAUDE NOLIN

Monday, February 4, 2002

Issue No. 13

Twenty-second and twenty-third meetings on:
Reassessing Canada's anti-drug legislation and policies


From the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health:

Ms Diane Steber Büchli, Head, International Drug Affairs Unit.

From the Swiss Federal Commission for Drug Issues; University Institute for Social and Preventive Medicine:

         Dr. Françoise Dubois-Arber, Member.

From the Canton of Zürich, Criminal Police Department:

Mr. Georges Dulex, Head.

From the Addiction Research Institute:

Dr. Ambros Uchtenhagen, Retired Professor.


The Honourable Senator Pierre Claude Nolin, Chair

The Honourable Senator Colin Kenny, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Banks, *Lynch-Staunton, P.C., (or Kinsella), *Carstairs, P.C., (or Robichaud, P.C.) , Maheu, Rossiter

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 3)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Kenny substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Chalifoux (February 4, 2002).

The name of the Honourable Senator Banks substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Christensen (February 4, 2002).

Back to top