Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2002-03

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, June 10, 2003
Thursday, June 12, 2003

Issue No. 11

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:  The current state of Canadian media industries


Tuesday, June 10, 2003:

As an Individual:

Mr. Kirk LaPointe.

Thursday, June 12, 2003:

As Individuals:

Mr. Tim Casey, Managing Director, Media and Entertainment, BMO Nesbitt Burns;

Ms. Andrea Horan, Communications and Media Analyst, Westwind Partners.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Corbin, Day, Eyton, Graham, P.C., *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Merchant, Oliver, Phalen, Ringuette, Spivak

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Corbin substituted for that of the Honourable Senator LaPierre (June 17, 2003).

Back to top