Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Human Rights

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Monday, February 14, 2005

Issue No. 5

Third meeting on:

The rights and freedoms of children


Child Welfare League of Canada:

Peter M. Dudding, Executive Director.

CAMH Centre for Prevention Science:

Claire Crooks, Associate Director.

UNICEF — Canada:

David Agnew, President and CEO.

World Vision — Canada:

Kathy Vandergrift, Chair, Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict;

Sara Austin, Policy Analyst, Child Rights and HIV/AIDS.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Landon Pearson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carstairs, P.C., Ferretti Barth, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Le Breton, Losier-Cool, Oliver, Pépin, Poy

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Ferretti Barth was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Chaput (February 8, 2005).

Back to top