Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Tuesday, May 3, 2005 (in camera)
Wednesday, May 4, 2005 (in camera)
Tuesday, May 10, 2005
Wednesday, May 11, 2005
Tuesday, May 17, 2005 (in camera)
Tuesday, May 31, 2005 (in camera)
Wednesday, June 1, 2005 (in camera)

Issue No. 19

Fortieth, forty-first, forty-second, forty-third, forty-fourth, forty-fifth and forty-sixth meetings on:

The current state of Canadian media industries


Tuesday, May 10, 2005

As an individual (by video conference):

Damian Tambini, Head, Programme in Comparative Media Law and Policy, Centre for Socio-Legal Studies, University of Oxford.

Wednesday, May 11, 2005

The Globe and Mail:

Edward Greenspon, Editor-in-Chief;

Sylvia Stead, Deputy Editor;

Patrick Martin, Comment Editor.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable David Tkachuk, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Carney, P.C., Chaput, Eyton, Johnson, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Merchant, Munson, Phalen, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Milne substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Trenholme Counsell (May 10, 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Trenholme Counsell substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Milne (May 12, 2005).

Back to top