Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006-07

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Thursday, February 1, 2007

Issue No. 16

Ninth meeting on:

The inquiry on the issue of funding for the treatment of autism


As individuals:

Kenneth Pope, Tax Expert.

John McVicar, Retired Expert in the Field of Estate and Tax Planning.

Department of Finance Canada:

Annik Bordeleau, Tax Policy Officer, Personal Income Tax Division;

Katharine Rechico, Chief, Charities, Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch.

Canada Revenue Agency:

Daphne Fraser, Manager, Disability Tax Measures Initiative;

Michel F. Cloutier, Director, Special Programs and Partnerships.

As an individual:

James Barton Love, Past Chair, Expert Panel on Financial Security for Children with Severe Disabilities.


The Honourable Art Eggleton, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Wilbert J. Keon, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, Champagne, P.C., Cochrane, Cook, Cordy, Fairbairn, P.C., Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Munson, Nancy Ruth, Pépin, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to the rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Mercer was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Hubley (February 1, 2007).

The name of the Honourable Senator Munson was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Mercer (February 1, 2007).