Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, November 7, 2006
Wednesday, November 8, 2006

Issue No. 10

Eighth and ninth meetings on:

The Government of Canada's Specific Claims policy


Tuesday, November 7, 2006

Mi'kmaq Confederacy of Prince Edward Island:

Chief Darlene Bernard, Lennox Island Band, Chair;

Tracey Cutcliffe, Executive Director;

Tammy MacDonald, Research Director.

British Columbia Specific Claims Committee:

Grand Chief Ken Malloway, Acting Chair;

Jody Woods, Research Director, Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs.

Wednesday, November 8, 2006

Assembly of First Nations:

Phil Fontaine, National Chief;

Candice Metallic, Legal Counsel.

Blood Tribe/Kainai:

Les Healy, Councillor;

Annabel Crop Eared Wolf, Tribal Government and External Affairs Coordinator;

Dorothy First Rider, Senior Researcher.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hays, (or Fraser), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top