Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-2008

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, February 12, 2008
Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Issue No. 5

Seventh meeting on:

The 2007-2008 Estimates
(Implementation of the Federal Accountability Act)


First meeting on:

Bill S-201, An Act to amend the Financial Administration Act and the Bank of Canada
(quarterly financial reports)


Tuesday, February 12, 2008
(Implementation of the Federal Accountability Act)

Library of Parliament:

William R. Young, Parliamentary Librarian;

Allan Darling, Senior Special Advisor, Parliamentary Budget Officer;

Jacques Sabourin, Acting Director General, Parliamentary Information and Research Services.

Office of the Procurement Ombudsman of Canada:

Shahid Minto, Procurement Ombudsman Designate;

Isabelle Deslandes, Senior Advisor.

Wednesday, February 13, 2008 (Bill S-201)

Senate of Canada:

The Honourable Hugh Segal, sponsor of the bill.

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat:

Rod Monette, Interim Comptroller General of Canada;

John Morgan, Assistant Comptroller General of Canada;

Bill Matthews, Senior Director, Public Accounts Policy and Reporting.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Terry Stratton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Chaput, Cowan, De Bané, P.C., Di Nino, Eggleton, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), *LeBreton (or Comeau), Murray, P.C., Nancy Ruth, Ringuette

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top