Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Issue No. 16

Twenty-sixth and twenty-seventh meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues pertaining to Indian Act elections)


Wednesday, September 30, 2009 — morning meeting

Nuxalk First Nation:

Theresa Hood, Interim Band Manager.

Alexis Creek First Nation:

Ervin Charleyboy, Chief.

Wednesday, September 30, 2009 — afternoon meeting

As an individual:

Bruce Mack.

Alexandria First Nation:

Cary Morin, Band Manager.

As individuals:

Eleanor Lowe, Nadleh Whut'en Indian Band;

Leonie Spurr, Nadleh Whut'en Indian Band;

Dennis Patrick, Stellaquo First Nation.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Brown, Campbell, Carstairs, P.C., *Cowan  (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Raine

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top