Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Thursday, October 29, 2009

Issue No. 12

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The present state of the domestic and international financial system


Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Bank of Canada:

Mark J. Carney, Governor;

Paul Jenkins, Senior Deputy Governor.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada:

David J. Rodgers, Special Advisor to the Director General, Economic Policy Bureau.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Fox, P.C., Frum, Gerstein, Greene, Harb, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Moore, Oliver, Peterson, Ringuette

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Merchant (October 29, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Fox, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Dawson (October 29, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Merchant replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (October 28, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Dawson replaced the Honourable Senator Fox, P.C. (October 28, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Oliver replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (October 23, 2009).