Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable BILL ROMPKEY, P.C.

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Issue No. 5

Fourth meeting on:

The study on issues relating to the federal government's current and
evolving policy framework for managing Canada's fisheries and oceans


Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Dalhousie University:

Jeffrey Hutchings, Professor of Biology and Canada Research Chair in Marine Conservation and Biodiversity.


The Honourable Bill Rompkey, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Ethel M. Cochrane, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Cook, Cowan (or Tardif), Hubley, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), MacDonald, Manning, Raine, Robichaud, P.C., Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Manning replaced the Honourable Senator Segal (April 29, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Segal replaced the Honourable Senator Manning (April28, 2009).

Back to top