Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Thursday, May 27, 2010
Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Thursday, June 3, 2010

Issue No. 6

Fourteenth, fifteenth and sixteenth meetings on:

The current state and future of Canada's forest sector


Thursday, May 27, 2010

As individuals:

Tat Smith, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto;

Jack Saddler, Dean, Faculty of Forestry, University of British Columbia.

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Capital Power Corporation:

Kelly Lail, Director, Commercial Management.


Vincent Chornet, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Marie-Hélène Labrie, Vice-President, Government Affairs and Communications.

Thursday, June 3, 2010


Nicolas Mainville, Responsible, Forest Campaign.

Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society:

Trevor Hesselink, Director, Forests Programs.


Doctor William Sammons.

Sierra Club:

Emma Cane, Biologist.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

* Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., * LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Mercer, Ogilvie, Plett, Rivard, Segal

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Duffy replaced the Honourable Senator Kochhar (June 3, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Kochhar replaced the Honourable Senator Duffy (June 2, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Robichaud, P.C. replaced the Honourable Senator Chaput (June 2, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Chaput replaced the Honourable Senator Robichaud, P.C. (June 1, 2010).