Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Issue No. 5

Tenth, eleventh and twelfth meetings on:
The emerging issues related to the Canadian airline industry


Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Air North:

Joseph Sparling, President.

Northern Air Transport Association:

Stephen Nourse, Executive Director.

Air Line Pilots Association:

Captain Dan Adamus, President, Canada Board;

Captain Brad Small, Vice President, Canada Board;

Captain Sylvain Aubin, Master Executive Council Chairman, Air Transat.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

International Air Transport Association:

Douglas E. Lavin, Regional Vice President, North America;

Cyriel Kronenburg, Director, Airport and Air Traffic Charges for North America.

Tuesday, December 13, 2011


John Crichton, President and CEO.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Stephen Greene, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Boisvenu, Cochrane, * Cowan (or Tardif), Eaton, * LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), MacDonald, Martin, Mercer, Merchant, Verner, P.C., Zimmer

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Fox, P.C., resigned (December 3, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Eaton replaced the Honourable Senator Braley (December 1, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Braley replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (November 29, 2011).

Back to top