OTTAWA, Thursday, March 29, 2018


The Committee of Selection met in camera this day at 12:44 p.m., in room 256-S, Centre Block, the chair, the Honourable Donald Neil Plett, presiding.

Members of the committee present: The Honourable Senators Day, Martin, Omidvar, Plett, Saint-Germain, Tannas, Wallin, White and Woo (9).

Also present: The official reporters of the Senate.

Pursuant to chapter 4:03, section 2(2) of the Senate Administrative Rules, allocation of office accommodations;

Pursuant to rule 12-16(1)(d), the committee considered a draft agenda (future business).

Brigitte Desjardins briefed the committee on issues related to assigning office accommodations and a set of principles for allocating space.

At 1:11 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.


Blair Armitage

Clerk of the Committee

Back to top