Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Twitter Facebook Email
Friday, June 22, 2012
8:00 AM ET
Location: *Room 160-S, Centre Block
Clerk: Adam Thompson (613) 990-6160
Bill C-11, An Act to amend the Copyright Act
  • David Basskin, President (CMRRA-SODRAC Inc. (CSI))
  • Jean Bouchard, Vice-President (Association National des éditeurs des livres (ANEL))
  • Zachary Dayler, National Director (Canadian Alliance of Student Associations (CASA))
  • Greg Fergus, Director, Public Affairs (Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada)
  • Michael Geist, Canada Research Chair in Internet and E-commerce Law, University of Ottawa (As an individual)
  • Jay Kerr-Wilson (Business Coalition for Balanced Copyright)
  • Alain Lauzon, Director General of SODRAC and Spokesperson of DAMIC (DAMIC)
  • Hélène Messier, Director General and Spokesperson for DAMIC (Société québécoise de gestion collective des droits de reproduction (COPIBEC))
  • Kelly Moore, Executive Director (Canadian Library Association)
  • Victoria Owen, Chair, Copyright Advisory Committee (Canadian Library Association)
  • Alain Pineau, National Director (Canadian Conference of the Arts)
  • Richard Prieur, Director General (Association National des éditeurs des livres (ANEL))
  • Véronyque Roy, Lawyer, Legal Counsel (Union des écrivaines et des écrivains québécois (UNEQ))
  • Steve Wills, Manager, Government Relations and Legal Affairs (Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada)
Meeting with Transcription and Interpretation
* Please note meeting changes.