Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable LEONARD J. GUSTAFSON

Tuesday, March 24, 1998

Issue No. 5

Third and fourth meetings on: Bill C-4, An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board and to make consequential amendments to other Acts


Morning Meeting

Panel of Individuals:

Mr. Larry Maguire;

Mr. John Husband;

Mr. Delory Nestibo;

Mr. Grant Maddess.

Panel of individuals:

Mr. Neil Bell;

Mr. Bill Davison;

Mr. Bernie Sambrook;

Mr. Curtis Sims;

Mr. Lorne Radcliffe.

Panel of individuals:

Mr. Kevin Archibald;

Mr. Glenn Pizzey;

Mr. Don Bromley.

Afternoon Meeting

Panel of Individuals:

Mr. Tony Riley;

Mr. Brian Nestibo;

Mr. Alan Armstrong.

Panel of Individuals:

Mr. Ian Robson;

Mr. Dean Bell.

From the Manitoba Cattle Producers' Association:

Mr. Marlin Beever.

From the Canadian Federation of Independent Business:

Mr. Dan Kelly, Director (Manitoba);

Ms Marilyn Braun, Director (Saskatchewan).

Panel of Individuals:

Mr. Darryl Breemersch;

Mr. Greg Downey;

Mr. John King;

Mr. Don Armitage.


The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Chairman

The Honourable Eugene Whelan, P.C., Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Chalifoux, Fairbairn, P.C., * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), Hays, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Robichaud, P.C. (Saint-Louis-de-Ken t), Rossiter, Spivak, Stratton, Taylor

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Andreychuk was substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Rivest (March 24, 1998).

Back to top