Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable TERRANCE R. STRATTON

Thursday, March 19, 1998

Issue No. 6

Second meeting on: Supplementary Estimates (B), 1997-98


From Treasury Board Secretariat:

Mr. Rick Neville, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector; and

Mr. Andrew Lieff, Assistant Director, Estimates Division, Expenditures Management Sector.


The Honourable Terrance R. Stratton, Chairman

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Bolduc, Ferretti-Barth, Forest, * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), Kinsella, Lavoie-Roux, * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting), Moore, Poulin, Robichaud (Saint-Louis-de-Kent), St. Germain, P.C., Sparrow

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Poulin resigned (March 19, 1998).