Skip to content

Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs


Proceedings of the Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable ORVILLE H. PHILLIPS

Wednesday, February 4, 1998

Issue No. 5

Public hearings on the Canadian War Museum


From the Canadian Jewish Congress:

Mr. Eric Vernon, Director;

Professor Irving Abella, Past President; and

Mr. Jack Silverstone, National Executive Director and General Counsel.

From the Jewish War Veterans:

Mr. Lou VanDelman, Executive Director.

From the B'Nai Brith:

Mr. Rubin Friedman, Director of Government Relations;

Mr. Lyle Smordin, President;

Mr. Frank Dimant, Executive Vice-President; and

Mr. Tom Gussman, National Vice-president.

From the Ukrainian Canadian Civil Liberties Association:

Mr. John B. Gregorovich, President; and

Mr. Steve Petylycky.

From the Sir Wilfrid Laurier University:

Prof. Terry Copp; and

Dr. R. H. Roy.

From the National Aboriginal Veterans Association:

Mr. Sam Sinclair, President.

From the Federation of Military and United Services Institutes of Canada:

Major General Clive Addy.


The Honourable Orville H. Phillips, Chairman

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Chalifoux Forest * Graham Jessiman * Lynch-Staunton

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 5)

Back to top