Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session Thirty-seventh Parliament, 2001

Chair: The Honourable NICHOLAS W. TAYLOR
Thursday, December 13, 2001

Issue No. 23

First meeting on: Bill C-39, An Act to replace the Yukon Act in order to modernize it and to implement certain provisions of the Yukon Northern Affairs Program Devolution Transfer Agreement, and to repeal and make amendments to other Acts


From the Yukon Territorial Government:

Ms Pamela Muir, Legislative Counsel;

Mr. Bernie Funston, Contractor;

Mr. Harley Trudeau, Senior Intergovernmental Representative.


The Honourable Nicholas W. Taylor, Chair

The Honourable Mira Spivak, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Banks, Buchanan, P.C., *Carstairs, P.C. (or Robichaud, P.C.), Christensen, Cochrane, Eyton, Finnerty, Kelleher, P.C., Kenny, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella), Sibbeston

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top