Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JOYCE FAIRBAIRN, P.C.

Tuesday, March 22, 2005

Issue No. 9

Twelfth meeting on:

The present state and the future of agriculture and forestry in Canada


Canadian Meat Council:

Arie Nuys, President;

Jim Laws, Executive Director.


The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Gill, Hubley, Kelleher, P.C., *Kinsella (or Stratton), Mercer, Oliver, Tkachuk, Trenholm Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Trenholm Counsell substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Callbeck (March 22, 2005).