Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JERAHMIEL S. GRAFSTEIN

Wednesday, March 9, 2005
Thursday, March 10, 2005

Issue No. 8

Sixth and seventh meetings on:

Consumer issues arising in the financial services sector


Wednesday, March 9, 2005

Centre for the Financial Services OmbudsNetwork:

Huguette Labelle, Chair and Independent Director;

Pierre Gravelle, Chief Executive Officer.

Ombudsman for Banking Services and Investments:

Michael Lauber, Ombudsman and Chief Executive Officer;

Peggy-Anne Brown, Chair of the Board of Directors.

Thursday, March 10, 2005

General Insurance OmbudService:

Lea Algar, Chairperson;

Pierre Meyland, Independent Director, Québec.

Canadian Life and Health Insurance OmbudService:

The Honourable Gilles Loiselle, P.C., Chair;

Barbara Waters, General Manager.


The Honourable Jerahmiel S. Grafstein, Chair

The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Biron, Fitzpatrick, Harb, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Kelleher, P.C., *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Massicotte, Meighen, Moore, Plamondon, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top