Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Tuesday, May 3, 2005 (in camera)
Tuesday, May 10, 2005
Thursday, May 12, 2005

Issue No. 13

Eighth, ninth and tenth meetings on:

Bill C-15, An Act to amend the Migratory Birds Convention Act, 1994 and the Canadian Environment Protection Act, 1999


The Honourable Stéphane Dion, P.C., M.P.,
Minister of the Environment

The Honourable Bryon Wilfert, P.C., M.P.,
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of the Environment


Tuesday, May 10, 2005

As an individual:

Alan D. Gold, Barrister.

Thursday, May 12, 2005

Environment Canada:

Stephen Wendt, Chief, Migratory Birds Convention;

Susan Waters, Legal Counsel;

Asit Hazra, Chief, Prevention and Recovery.

Department of Justice Canada:

Mary Dawson, Associate Deputy Minister;

Jason Reiskind, Counsel, International Law Section;

Raymond MacCallum, Counsel, Human Rights Section.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Ethel Cochrane, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Angus, *Austin, P.C. , (or Rompkey, P.C.), Buchanan, P.C., Chaput, Christensen, Gustafson, Hubley, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Lavigne, Milne, Spivak

*Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Chaput substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Kenny (May 12, 2005).