Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable DONALD H. OLIVER

Tuesday, May 10, 2005

Issue No. 22

Fourth meeting on:

Main Estimates 2005-06


Department of Finance Canada:

Peter Devries, General Director, Deputy Minister's Office.


The Honourable Donald H. Oliver, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Biron, Comeau, Cools, Downe, Ferretti Barth, Harb, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Mitchell, Murray, P.C., Ringuette, Stratton

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Harb is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Rompkey, P.C. (May 3, 2005).