Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable DONALD H. OLIVER

Tuesday, October 25, 2005
Wednesday, October 26, 2005

Issue No. 29

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

Main Estimates 2005-06


Tuesday, October 25, 2005

As individuals:

Sharon L. Sutherland, Professor, School of Political Studies, University of Ottawa;

Jonathan Malloy, Professor, Department of Political Science, Carleton University.

Wednesday, October 26, 2005

As individuals:

Paul G. Thomas, Professor, Political Studies Department, University of Manitoba;

David A. Good, Professor, School of Public Administration, University of Victoria.


The Honourable Donald H. Oliver, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Biron, Cools, Downe, Ferretti Barth, Harb, *Kinsella (or Stratton), Mitchell, Murray, P.C., Ringuette, Segal, Stratton

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Comeau is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Stratton (October 17, 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Stratton is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Comeau (October 18, 2005).