Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Human Rights

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Monday, April 11, 2005

Issue No. 9

Seventh meeting on:

The rights and freedoms of children


The Honourable Irwin Cotler, P.C., M.P., Minister of Justice.


Department of Justice Canada:

Lise Lafrenière-Henrie, Senior Counsel and Coordinator for Family Law Policy;

Elaine Ménard, Counsel, Human Rights Law Section;

Carole Morency, Senior Counsel, Criminal Law Policy Section.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Landon Pearson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Baker, P.C., Carstairs, P.C., Ferretti Barth, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), LeBreton, Losier-Cool, Oliver, Poy

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee :

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Baker, P.C., substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Pépin (April 7, 2005).

Back to top