Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, November 21, 2006
Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Issue No. 11

Tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The Government of Canada's Specific Claims policy


Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Anishinabek Nation (Union of Ontario Indians):

John Beaucage, Grand Council Chief.

Algonquin Nation Secretariat:

Peter Di Gangi, Director.

Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Union of Nova Scotia Indians:

Gillian Allen, Researcher.

Council of Yukon First Nations:

Rick O'Brien, Regional Chief, AFN Yukon.

Roseau River Anishinabe First Nation:

Terrance Nelson, Chief.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hays, (or Fraser), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top