Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable JOYCE FAIRBAIRN, P.C.

Tuesday, November 28, 2006
Thursday, November 30, 2006

Issue No. 12

Fourteenth and fifteenth meetings on:

Rural poverty in Canada


Tuesday, November 28, 2006

Fraser Institute:

Chris Sarlo, Senior Fellow (by video-conference).

Citizens for Public Justice:

Harry J. Kits, Executive Director;

Greg deGroot-Maggetti, Socio-economic Policy Analyst.

Thursday, November 30, 2006

As an individual:

Kurt Klein, Professor, Economics Department, University of Lethbridge.


The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, Christensen, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Mercer, Mitchell, Oliver, Peterson, Segal, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)