Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Tuesday, November 14, 2006

Issue No. 7

Twelfth and thirteenth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Tuesday, November 14, 2006 (morning meeting)

Fédération des francophones de la Colombie-Britannique:

Michelle Rakotonaivo, President;

Yseult Friolet, Executive Director.

Société de développement économique de la Colombie-Britannique:

Donald Cyr, Executive Director.

As an individual:

Sam Sullivan, Mayor of Vancouver.

Chambre de commerce Franco-Colombienne:

Pierre Senay, President.

Tuesday, November 14, 2006 (afternoon meeting)

As individuals:

Joanne Richard, Manager, Board Affairs, Canadian Tourism Commission;

Roger Laplante, Manager, Market Research, Canadian Tourism Commission;

Frank Verschuren, Product Specialist, Canadian Tourism Commission.

Conseil culturel et artistique francophone de la Colombie-Britannique:

Nicole Desjardins, Executive Director.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top