Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006-07

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, May 28, 2007
Monday, June 4, 2007

Issue No. 16

First meeting on:

The state of francophone culture in Canada, particularly in francophone minority communities

Twenty-ninth meeting on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Monday, May 28, 2007

Alliance des radios communautaires du Canada:

Roger Ouellette, President;

Serge Paquin, Secretary General.

Alliance nationale de l'industrie musicale:

Benoit Henry, Executive Director;

François Dubé, Secretary Treasurer.

Association de la presse francophone:

Francis Potié, Director General.

Monday, June 4, 2007

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Graham Fraser, Commissioner of Official Languages;

Gérard Finn, Assistant Commissioner, Policy and Communications Branch;

Renald Dussault, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Assurance Branch;

Johane Tremblay, General Counsel, Director, Legal Services.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Wilbert J. Keon, Acting Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, Cowan, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Jaffer, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top