Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable W. DAVID ANGUS

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Issue No. 11

Fourth meeting on:

Issues dealing with interprovincial barriers to trade in Canada


Twelfth meeting on:

The present state of the domestic and international financial system
(Farm Debt Mediation Act)


Bank of Canada:

Paul Jenkins, Senior Deputy Governor;

John Murray, Deputy Governor.

Canadian Federation of Agriculture:

Ron Bonnett, Second Vice-President;

Glen Snoek, Farm Policy Analyst.


The Honourable W. David Angus, Chair

The Honourable Yoine Goldstein, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Eyton, Harb, Jaffer, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Moore, Ringuette, Segal, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Segal substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Meighen (March 10, 2008).

Back to top