Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, November 27, 2007
Wednesday, November 28, 2007
Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Issue No. 2

Second meeting on:

The Supplementary Estimates (A) 2007-2008


Second, third and fourth meetings on:

The 2007-2008 Estimates

(The Supplementary Estimates (A) 2007-2008)


Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Office of the Auditor General of Canada:

Ronald Thompson, Interim Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development;

Andrew Ferguson, Principal;

Richard Arseneault, Principal.

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Treasury Board Secretariat:

Dan Danagher, Executive Director, Labour Relations and Compensation Operations ;

Tom Scott, Executive Director, Government Operations and Services, Human Resources Directorate.

Canada Public Service Agency:

Kami Ramcharan, Director General, Workforce and Workplace Renewal.

Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Informetrica Limited:

Richard Shillington, Senior Associate.

Canada's Association for the 50 Plus:

Bill Gleberzon, Director of Government Relations.

Human Resources and Social Development Canada:

Dominique La Salle, Director General, Seniors and Pensions Policy Secretariat;

Pamela Menchions, Director of Operations Management, Service Canada.

Department of Finance Canada:

Yves Giroux, Senior Chief, Social Policy Division;

Suzan Kalinowski, Chief, Income Security, Social Policy, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch.

Office of the Commissioner Review Tribunals Canada Pension Plan/Old Age Security:

Philippe Rabot, Commissioner.

Office of the Chief Actuary:

Jean-Claude Ménard, Chief Actuary.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Terry Stratton, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Chaput, Cowan, De Bané, P.C., Di Nino, Eggleton, P.C., *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mitchell, Murray, P.C., Nancy Ruth, Ringuette

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Chaput is added (November 28, 2007).

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator De Bané, P.C. (December 3, 2007).

The name of the Honourable Senator De Bané, P.C. substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Callbeck (December 4, 2007).

Back to top