Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable BILL ROMPKEY, P.C.

Thursday, May 1, 2008
Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Issue No. 8

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

Issues relating to the federal government's current
and evolving policy framework for managing Canada's fisheries and oceans


Thursday, May 1, 2008

Fisheries and Oceans Canada:

Michelle Wheatley, Regional Director, Science, Central and Arctic Region;

K. Burt Hunt, Regional Director, Fisheries and Aquaculture Management, Central and Arctic Region.

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

As individuals:

Donat Pharand, Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa;

Denis Grégoire de Blois.


The Honourable Bill Rompkey, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Ethel Cochrane, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Campbell, Comeau, Cowan, Gill, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Hubley, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Meighen, Robichaud, P.C., Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top