Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable W. DAVID ANGUS

Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Thursday, May 14, 2009

Issue No. 6

Fifth and sixth meetings on:
Elements contained in Bill C-10, the Budget Implementation Act, 2009 dealing with the Navigable Waters Protection Act (Part 7)

(With Respect, Canada's North)


Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Watershed Watch Salmon Society:

Aaron Hill, Ecologist.

Transportation Alberta:

Ron Middleton, Director, Environmental Management Services.

Assembly of First Nations:

Bob Watts, Chief Executive Officer;

Stuart Wuttke, Acting Director, Environmental Stewardship.

Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians:

Deputy Grand Chief Chris McCormick.

Nishnawbe Aski Nation:

Terry Wilson, Forestry Coordinator.

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Canadian Energy Pipeline Association:

Brenda Kenny, President;

Jeff Angel, Vice-President, External Relations.

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Peter Miller, Counsel, Law Department, Imperial Oil Resources.

Federation of Canadian Municipalities:

David Marit, President, Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities;

Susan Irwin, Policy Advisor.

University of Ottawa — Ecojustice Environmental Law Clinic:

William Amos, Staff Counsel;

Yolande Saito, Research Assistant.


The Honourable W. David Angus, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Banks, *Cowan (or Tardif), Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Merchant, Milne, Neufeld, Peterson, St. Germain, P.C., Sibbeston, Spivak

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator St. Germain, P.C. replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (May 14, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Lang replaced the Honourable Senator Dickson (May 14, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Raine replaced theHonourable Senator St. Germain, P.C. (May 13, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Dickson replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (May 13, 2009).

Back to top