Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable CONSIGLIO DI NINO

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Issue No. 15

Ninth meeting on:

The rise of China, India and Russia in the global economy and the implications for Canadian policy


Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada:

Robert Hage, Director General, Europe;

Leigh Sarty, Director, Europe and Central Asia Relations;

James Hill, Director, Europe and Central Asia Commercial Relations.

Institute for Democracy and Cooperation:

Andranik Migranyan, Director.


The Honourable Consiglio Di Nino, Chair

The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk *Cowan (or Tardif) Dawson Downe Grafstein *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Nolin, Robichaud, P.C., Smith, P.C., Stewart Olsen, Wallin

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Nolin replaced the Honourable Senator Fortin-Duplessis (October 1, 2009).

Back to top