Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable JOAN FRASER

Wednesday, April 1, 2009 (in camera)
Thursday, April 2, 2009

Issue No. 5

Third and fourth meetings on:

DNA Identification Act (S.C. 1998, c. 37)


Sixth meeting on:

National Defence Act (court martial)


Thursday, April 2, 2009

National DNA Data Bank Advisory Committee:

The Honourable Peter Cory, Member;

Richard A. Bergman, Chairperson.


The Honourable Joan Fraser, Chair

The Honourable Pierre Claude Nolin, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Angus, Baker, P.C., Bryden, Campbell, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dickson, Joyal, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Milne, Rivard, Rivest, Wallace, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Rivard replaced the Honourable Senator Nolin (April 2, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (April 1, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (March 30, 2009).

Back to top