Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, April 20, 2009 (in camera)
Monday, April 27, 2009

Issue No. 5

Fifth and sixth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Monday, April 27, 2009

Canadian Heritage:

Marie-Geneviève Mounier, Assistant Deputy Minister, International and Intergovernmental Affairs and Sports;

David M. Robinson, Director General, 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games Federal Secretariat;

Claude Doucet, Director, Legislative, Industry and Citizen Engagement Policy.

Vancouver Organizing Committee for the 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games:

Francine Bolduc, Director, Workforce and Official Languages;

Jacques Gauthier, Chair, Advisory Committee on Official Languages.

Fédération des francophones de la Colombie-Britannique:

Réal Roy, President;

Yves Trudel, Executive Director.

Canadian Foundation for Cross-Cultural Dialogue:

Guy Matte, Executive Director.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, Fortin-Duplessis, Goldstein, *Cowan (or Tardif), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Mockler, Tardif

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Goldstein replaced the Honourable Senator Munson (April 21, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Munson replaced the Honourable Senator Goldstein (April 20, 2009).

Back to top