Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, May 4, 2009 (in camera)
Monday, May 11, 2009

Issue No. 6

Seventh and eighth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Monday, May 11, 2009

Canada's Olympic Broadcast Media Consortium:

Rick Brace, President, Revenue, Business Planning and Sports, CTV Inc.;

Gerry Frappier, French Chef de mission, President of RDS and RIS;

David Goldstein, Senior Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs, CTVglobemedia Inc.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Cowan (or Tardif), Fortin-Duplessis, Jaffer, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Losier-Cool, Mockler, Tardif

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Goldstein retired (May 11, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Jaffer replaced the Honourable Senator Robichaud (May 5, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Robichaud replaced the Honourable Senator Jaffer (May 4, 2009).

Back to top