Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, April 20, 2010 (in camera)
Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Issue No. 4

Seventh and eighth meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations, Inuit and Metis peoples and other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Issues concerning First Nations Education)


Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Canadian Council on Learning:

Paul Cappon, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Jarrett Laughlin, Senior Research Analyst and Team Lead.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Campbell, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C., (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Patterson, Poirier, Raine, Sibbeston, Stewart Olsen

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Hubley replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (April 20, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Sibbeston replaced the Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C. (April 20, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Hubley (April 19, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Sibbeston (April 15, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Demers replaced the Honourable Senator Seidman (April 15, 2010).

The Honourable Senator St. Germain, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (April 15, 2010).

Back to top