Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Issue No. 10

First meeting on:

The study of the progress made on commitments endorsed by Parliamentarians of both Chambers since the Government's apology to former students of Indian Residential Schools


Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada:

The Honourable Justice Murray Sinclair, Chair;

Marie Wilson, Commissioner;

Chief Wilton Littlechild, Commissioner.

Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami:

Elizabeth Ford, Director;

John Merritt, Senior Policy Advisor.

Métis National Council:

Clément Chartier, President.

Assembly of First Nations:

Charlene Belleau, Manager, Indian Residential Schools Unit.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Lillian Eva Dyck, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:
Brazeau, Campbell, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mockler, Patterson, Raine, Sibbeston, Stewart Olsen

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Mockler replaced the Honourable Senator Poirier (September 27, 2010).

Back to top